In a ceremony held Monday, December 17 at the Forsyth County Administration Building, the newest member of the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners took her oath of office. Newly-elected Forsyth County District 1 Commissioner Molly Cooper was sworn in during a ceremony by Forsyth County Probate Judge Woody Jordan. District 1 covers much of the central and western portions of the county. Cooper fills the post held by R.J. (Pete) Amos who did not run for re-election.

Todd Levent was also sworn in for his third term as District 3 commissioner. District 3 covers the southwest portion of the county. The Board of Commissioners is made up of five members, each living in a specific district and elected by their district to serve four-year terms. Both terms run through December 31, 2022.